Aging, It Isn’t Always Pretty

I just found this old picture that I hadn’t seen in years. It is Mr. Vixen and I at the air show in October of 2003. It doesn’t seem like I should have aged so much in just four years. Those four years contained some of the hardest trials of my life. So maybe it is not time that has aged me, but life. We certainly looked happy and healthy. Since then we have both lost quite a bit of weight (that we needed to lose), yet we looked healthier. Strange. I wish I could consider the new wrinkles and dark spots as my badges. Proof of a life well lived, but I see them and I dislike them. I miss these guys and I envy their carefree happiness.
href=”https://vixensden365.files.wordpress.com/2007/11/pict0344a.jpg”>PICT0344a

2 thoughts on “Aging, It Isn’t Always Pretty

Leave a Reply

