October 11, 2007

Just keeping it real. This is my life. Trying to decide if it is sad that at 44 years young, I am sitting here watching CARS with hubs and 16 yo daughter and her 18 yo boyfriend killing time until Survivor starts. While eating Hamb*rger Helper Lasagne because for hell’s sake it was on sale for $1.00. Yes, $1.00 and a pound of the .99 cent hamburger. I can afford to feed the hordes because it was only $1.99! It may sound sad to you, but for me I think:

I am blessed.img_2869.JPG

Wait a minute. Those two are in MY chair…..

3 thoughts on “October 11, 2007

  1. Suzanne

    A $1.00 Hamburger Helper sale is cause for major celebration!! I ususally try to find ground turkey marked down to $1.00/lb, and buy a ton and freeze it… It’s a bit healthier than ground beef. We have that for dinner at least once a week… And, Yup, we’re blessed, too!

Leave a Reply

