October 9, 2007

As grew to womanhood, I quickly came to realize (proven through pictures over the years) that I could tell everyone I knew what I would look like at any given age. My heritage/genes demand a certain compliance. As I age it has become disquieting. I have very lovely daughters and I don’t wish my face on any of them. My hope has always been that enough of Mr. Vixen’s genetic fodder to allow them to age more gracefully than I (hey, it worked on their noses, lucky girls). When I downloaded this picture of all us girls, Nannygoat screamed “OMG, when did you and I become twins?!” Oh well, I hoped.

Left to right: Vixen, Nannygoat, Bear, and Ladybug

img_2508.jpg

4 thoughts on “October 9, 2007

Leave a Reply

