September 22, 2007

The rare storm let me down. She showed up late and lame. Kinda overcast and a bit of drizzle and that was it. So much for tornados, flooding, and high winds. I love storms. Even this meager dampness that Southern Californians call a big storm was a wonderful diversion. Temperatures were cool, the light was dim and it really was starting to feel like fall/Halloween. Remember those decorative supplies we bought the other day? Bear made a wreath and it was so lovely that I went and got one also and made my own. There are two things that make me feel like a talented, worthy person. One is being a Mom to my kids and the other is when I get crafty. I decorated quite a bit today around the Mini Cabin. I also re-arranged all the furniture which does not fit in this little 399 square foot place, but I am trying to work with what I have for now.

One thought on “September 22, 2007

Leave a Reply

